Safety in Care Awards


Nominate them now for a Safety in Care Award.

With four successful years of awards under our belt,we are pleased to announce 
that this year’s awards are now open for nominations.
There are three extensive categories on offer there is something for everyone.

Sorry Nominations have now closed.

But  if you book the full package we will see you at the presentation dinner as this is included.


All award winners will receive:-

  • Engraved glass trophy
  • Certificate
  • £150
  • Extensive media coverage.
These awards are open to everyone: members and non-members, carers, support workers,
team leaders, managers, and all who are engaged with the social care sector.

There are three categories this year and finalists will be selected for each category.

The winners will be announced during the NASHiCS National Health and Safety Conference
Awards Dinner on the night of Tuesday September 12th 2017 at the Hellidon Lakes Spa and
Golf Hotel, Northamptonshire.

Which Award Suits You?

The Best Practice Award.

For an individual who, in the last two years, has introduced
change, to Health & Safety practice, that has been tried and
tested, with demonstrable results for the care provider.

The judges will evaluate:-

  • What has been implemented within the last 2 years?
  • How has it been tried and tested?
  • What were the outcomes?
  • What were the benefits to the staff team, those who are being supported & the care provider?

Sponsored by Jackloc

Learning and Training Award.

For an individual, team or organisation that has, over the last 2 years, introduced an innovative, creative, and well-embedded learning & training initiative that has allowed the sharing of Health & Safety knowledge with care staff and has resulted in  measurable benefits.

The judges will evaluate:-

  • What was implemented and when?
  • Why it was required and why did it take place?
  • How does it incorporate current social care training standards?
  • How did it impact on the team?

 Sponsored by NASHiCS


Individual of the Year Award.

For the person who has made a significant contribution
to the improvement and promotion of best practice
for Safety & Health in the care sector.

The judges will evaluate:-

  • What impact has the individual had on Health & Safety in the last year?
  • What improvements have been made to Health & Safety practice?
  • How has this affected their peers?
  • How have they raised the profile of Health & Safety?

Sponsored by evaccess


So, How do I enter?